Sittercity home
Melissa L., Care Companion in Painesville, OH 44077 with 11 years paid experience

Melissa L. Care Companion in Painesville, OH 44077

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Painesville, OH

11 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week

Melissa’s Bio

I have been a care provider since 2008 starting out in a a residence care facility then on top the hospitals.I have 3 year of cleaning experience as well in the hospital setting,I am also a medical assistant on top of being a state tested nursing assistant ,so I have a wide range of medical experience over all.What makes me
Unique is I love what I do,I love to make a difference in others lives and help them achieve there goals,I am very compassionate about others and them getting the proper care that they need.,I am dependable and I show initiative in everything that I do


Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/9/2020


My availability is valid through 12/1/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Rhyan T. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Co-worker
Courtney W. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Painesville, OH 44077

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week

  • Enhanced background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now