Sittercity home
Susan W., Care Companion in Peninsula, OH 44264 with 10 years paid experience

Susan W. Care Companion in Peninsula, OH 44264

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Peninsula, OH

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$88 per half day
$176 per full day

Susan’s Bio

I am a 44 YO mother of 2 girls. I currently homeschool our youngest. I’ve always loved taking care of people, whether it be children or seniors. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Special Education. I’ve worked as an Habilitation Specialist for the Cuyahoga County Board of DD and coached in the Special Olympics. Growing up, I worked and volunteered at the Laurel Lake Retirement Community in Hudson, OH. In 2012 I moved my grandmother from Pittsburgh to the Hudson Elms and my girls and I loved going to visit with her and the other residents there, until she passed in 2016. I’m currently a substitute teacher for Hudson City Schools, but I would love to find a job as a companion for someone who could really use the company and needs help with their day-to-day errands and chores. My bubbly and happy disposition could really bring joy to someone who needs it, and I feel like finding a job like this could be just as good for me as it is for the person I’m taking care of.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/26/23

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Darlene R. is a reference for Susan W. Relationship: Family
Linda D. is a reference for Susan W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Susan W.
Susan W.
Peninsula, OH 44264

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$88 per half day
$176 per full day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now