Sittercity home
Belinda E., Care Companion in Streetsboro, OH 44241 with 10 years paid experience

Belinda E. Care Companion in Streetsboro, OH 44241

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Streetsboro, OH (Streetsboro, OH • 14 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Belinda’s Bio

I have over a decade of experience as a Caregiver. I am a former ICU RN. I graduated from Nursing School in 2005 and began working in the Medical Intensive Care at the VA hospital in Birmingham, Al. In 2016 I moved to Ohio to help take care of my disabled mother and was hired as a private caregiver for a quadripalegic gentleman who needed 24/hr care. I worked the day shift during the week and hired as well as supervised the part time caregivers. I worked for this wonderful family until he passed away in 2019. Since that time I have worked for staffing agencies as well as private families and have experience in many areas including hospice and memory care. I love this aspect of healthcare because you get the rewards of making a difference in someone's life without the trauma of helplessness that hospital care can result in.I am also finally able to complete grad school now whereas working 60 to 70/hrs a week in a hospital I could now, As a daughter and granddaughter of loved ones that needed care, I understand the trust involved.Along with my training and education as an RN, I am BCLS certified. I also have my HHA certification. I have also completed the training course for the Department of Developmental Disabilities. I currently have my BS in Biology and Public Health and am currently attending Kent State in pursuit of my MSPh.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/19/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Belinda E.
Belinda E.
Streetsboro, OH 44241
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now