Sittercity Sign up
Jan V., Care Companion in Warren, OH 44483 with 10 years paid experience

Jan V. Care Companion in Warren, OH 44483

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Warren, OH (Warren, OH • 25 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Jan’s Bio

I have a grown son that is in the
Medical field specializing in Neurology Critical Care Unit.
For many years I work in the customer service field problem solving concerning customers needs.
I stepped away from my career so that I could take care of my parents until their passing. I realized the need caring for loved ones and helping those who are at a disadvantage is so important. After my parents passing, I continued to be a caregiver. My experience has allowed me to care for
Dementia patients to end of life.
Parkinson’s patients
MSA patients ( Multiple Symptom Atrophy)
Duties included -
Personal care & Daily activity assistance
Administering medication
Mobility assistance & transportation
Emotional support & supervision
Scheduling for consistency.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/16/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jan V.
Jan V.
Warren, OH 44483

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now