Sittercity home Sign up
Charles J., Care Companion in Warren, OH 44483 with 5 years paid experience

Charles J. Care Companion in Warren, OH 44483

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Warren, OH (Warren, OH • 25 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Charles’s Bio

In my last 6-7 years I was lucky enough to be a home healthcare provider for companies who worked with intellectual colleagues in their homes and also for a company that was a day program called Iron and String Life Enhancement. At both jobs I got to learn how to provide certain cares for each individual I was lucky enough to meet, I earned an independent provider certificate and managed to become med certified in each 3 medical certifications. All my current certificates are up to date and I’ve never been lucky enough to find a job where I’m not only able to provide for my family but meet and allow my family to grow with such amazing people.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/4/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Stephanie B. is a reference for Charles J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Charles J.
Charles J.
Warren, OH 44483

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now