Sittercity Sign up
Shirley N., Care Companion in Elgin, OK 73538 with 25 years paid experience

Shirley N. Care Companion in Elgin, OK 73538

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Elgin, OK

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Shirley’s Bio

I've been working as a caregiver off and on since 1995, after I retired. I became a caregiver because I knew the person I took care of and I liked it so I continued doing it. It gave me joy in knowing I could be a help.
I have compassion for the person I'm helping and want to do whatever I can for them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Shirley N.
Shirley N.
Elgin, OK 73538
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now