Sittercity Sign up

Dawanna R. Care Companion in Okmulgee, OK 74447

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Okmulgee, OK

  • Age 45
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Dawanna’s Bio

I have worked with persons that have Developmental disabilities for over 20 years. I have been a caretaker and assisted with daily living skills. I am a mother of 4 children (3 adults and 1 teenager). I have multiple certificates of training throughout the years. I am CPR/FA certified and also MAT (Medication Administration Training). I also am a Rep Payee for several individuals and assist with paying their Bill's. I have worked at my current job for 20 yrs. as a Senior Support Coordinator and looking to work evenings or weekends to supplement my income to help my daughter at OU! GO BOOMERS! I am attentive, caring, kind, responsible and respectful.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Demetrice M. is a reference for Dawanna R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Dawanna R.
Dawanna R.
Okmulgee, OK 74447
45

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now