Sittercity Sign up

Quinn R. Care Companion in Stillwater, OK 74074

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Stillwater, OK

  • Age 19
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$2000 per month

Quinn’s Bio

Hi, my name is Quinn and I'm a freshman at Oklahoma State University. My major is Interior Design with a Pre-Med track, I hope to one day become a cosmetic surgeon or better known as a plastic surgeon and since I have a keen eye for detail and I love for aesthetics I figured I'd dabble in being an Interior designer. Now, less about me and more about the work experience I have. I've been a CNA for a little over a year now and have tons of clinical experience. I worked for a skilled facility for people who had Alzimers and/or Dementia. I've got to say you have to have the patience to work in a skilled facility because that's all it comes down to. I've also worked as a Summer camp counselor for 2 years. I have a great amount of experience with children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Quinn R.
Quinn R.
Stillwater, OK 74074
19

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$2000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now