Sittercity Sign up
Jaden S., Care Companion in Beaverton, OR 97078 with 1 year paid experience

Jaden S. Care Companion in Beaverton, OR 97078

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Beaverton, OR

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jaden’s Bio

Hello! I'm seeking a job in caregiving to gain more experience and continue doing something I love. I've worked the past year in private dementia care at a retirement home for an amazing lady who no longer needs my help. I was personally trained by her family and learned more than I imagined through this amazing experience. I am working towards earning my CPR/ first aid certification and am looking to continue in companion care because of how rewarding it is for everyone involved. I am currently a junior at Portland State University, pursuing business and social innovation. I'm passionate about creating loving relationships through the care I provide and would love to work with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/3/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mary G. is a reference for Jaden S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jaden S.
Jaden S.
Beaverton, OR 97078
20

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now