Sittercity Sign up
Sarah M., Care Companion in Grants Pass, OR 97527 with 2 years paid experience

Sarah M. Care Companion in Grants Pass, OR 97527

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Grants Pass, OR

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am a caregiver and I have been for about two years. I’ve always loved helping others and is probably one of the most rewarding jobs. Just knowing I can make my clients life a little easier means the world to me. I love my job and the client I have. I also take care of my grandpa twice a week. It really humbles you as a person seeing the obstacles and challenges they face everyday. Just being able to help and be there is something you can’t get from any other job because you are impacting someone’s life personally.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Grants Pass, OR 97527
23

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now