Sittercity Sign up
Charlie G., Care Companion in Lake Oswego, OR 97035 with 0 years paid experience

Charlie G. Care Companion in Lake Oswego, OR 97035

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Lake Oswego, OR

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Charlie’s Bio

My name is Charlie Guinasso. I have been working as a special education assistant for the Lake Oswego School District since April 2016 and have worked in Lake Grove Elementary School in the 2017-2018 school year and Oak Creek Elementary School in the 2018-2019 school year. I also have experience working as a personal support worker for a high school student with special needs during the 2019-2020 school year.

I graduated from Portland State University in 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a minor in Writing. I have been interested in working in this field since I was a student at Thomas Edison High School, where I was a strong student leader and co-facilitator of the Diversity Group. I was inspired by my school counselor, who was a strong mentor for me. My academic record shows how dedicated I am to this field. My short-term goal is to help students grow and discover effective learning strategies and my long-term goal is to become a school counselor.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Angela S. is a reference for Charlie G. Relationship: Former Employer
David R. is a reference for Charlie G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Charlie G.
Charlie G.
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now