JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Veah K. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97227

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Portland, OR

  • Age 58
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $250 per full day
$3000 per month

Veah’s Bio

Trained at an early age by both mother and grandmother in the old ways to provide comfort care to infants, toddlers and seniors, based on native customs. Spent over 4 years workiing as In Home Support Agent has left my clients healthier,stronger, and in better shape before I worked with them. Previous assignments were child management at private school providing after school and summer school courses, nanny work. Teaching at Camellia Waldorf School was delightful and rewarding. I aman artist who lives the Waldorf philosophy; we learn by doing. Hands, Heart, Head.
I enjoy working with children and adults. My experience base is broad. I'm seeking a comfortable job that I enjoy. My past autumn was spent fostering a very difficult 10 year old child. I'm compelled to be supportive to families and moms who are trying to get gt back on track postpartum.
And I am a trained doula who worked at WIC as a breastfeeding counselor. I would like to meet. My nieces and nephews call me the FUN auntie.
I m a christian who loves God's creation. I have a resume at your request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German
Jump to Top
Veah K.
Veah K.
Portland, OR 97227
58

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $250 per full day
$3000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now