Sittercity Sign up
Kendall W., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97201 with 5 years paid experience

Kendall W. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97201

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Portland, OR

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Kendall’s Bio

I just graduated from San Francisco State University with a degree in Biology.

In addition, I have five years of experience taking care of two elderly patients with Alzheimer's disease. I have additional experience volunteering as a yoga assistant helping handicapped young adults with yoga. One of my passions is teaching and I love sharing that with others.

I moved to Portland because I got accepted to medical school at NUNM for Naturopathic Medicine. However, I decided to take a year off to explore my love for teaching yoga and I'm interested in now attending OCOM school of acupuncture.

I would love to meet you!



Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/9/2018


My availability is valid through 3/11/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kendall W.
Kendall W.
Portland, OR 97201

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now