Sittercity home
Nadia M., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97266 with 3 years paid experience

Nadia M. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97266

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Portland, OR (Portland, OR • 14 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Nadia’s Bio

Hello :)

My name is Nadia. I am a student who's 21 years old and pursuing nursing school. I am currently certified as a Nursing Assistant. I am CPR and First Aid certified as well. I have experience working with elderly in environments such as memory care, assisted living, rehabilitation, and home health. Most of the time I would care for 3-8 patients/residents per 8-12 hour shifts. Every once in a while I would do 1:1 care with patients and absolutely loved it! It reminded me why I love and enjoy my field of work. Having that one on one time is amazing because I got to learn so much about someone’s life and their perspective on life. I am looking forward to new amazing experiences :)

Any questions regarding scheduling, please don't hesitate to ask. If my availability does not coordinate with your request, I am open and flexible to work with.

Get to know me:
I enjoy outdoors.
I love music and dancing!
My organizational skills are astounding.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Nadia M.
Nadia M.
Portland, OR 97266

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now