Sittercity Sign up
Amber D., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97215 with 1 year paid experience

Amber D. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97215

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Portland, OR

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hey! My names Amber and I have been giving care professionally since I was 18 years old and I am now 25. I began in this field after the love and joy I felt caring for my own Mother and helping raise my nephew at 14 years old ! I am a naturally nurturing caring and mindful person. With my personal and professional experience I believe I could potentially be helpful to a variety of people! I’ve done intensive work in care homes for elderly , one on one with intellectually disabled folks, lots of babysitting and even some pet sitting in between!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/6/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/21/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jessica S. is a reference for Amber D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amber D.
Amber D.
Portland, OR 97215
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now