Sittercity Sign up
Kelley R., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97203 with 10 years paid experience

Kelley R. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97203

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Portland, OR

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kelley’s Bio

I have been a full-time caregiver since 2014, specializing in hospice care. My most recent client passed this evening and hoping not to have to do hospice immediately. I have been a massage therapist since 2007 and will be completing my second appointment to the Oregon State Board of Massage Therapists in Sept. I was 1st appointed 2012. I have been trained by a local chef for a previous client and love to learn new recipes. I have traveled and look forward to doing more. I'm always up for an adventure whether learning new things or taking a walk. I have a greyhound to keep me on my toes. I am trained in catheter care, all ADL and can be quiet as needed. Please call me at five zero three, seven two nine, four one one seven.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Diane K. is a reference for Kelley R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kelley R.
Kelley R.
Portland, OR 97203
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now