Sittercity Sign up
Bailey B., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97223 with 1 year paid experience

Bailey B. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97223

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Portland, OR

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per half day

Bailey’s Bio

I am a mother of a five year old boy, there's a lot I know how to work with. Including healthy meal prep, activity time, educational values, as well as energy to keep up with sporadic children or pets! I enjoy sharing the beauty and wonders of step by step maintenance, knowledge, and educational structures that every child as well as furry companions require to oncoming adolescents. It's hard in today's economy to find quality help that is fitting for any individual or family. That's why I am here to help! Each an every day I wake up asking, how can I help someone today? I enjoy looking forward to being an inspiration, asset, and companion. Be the love an kindness you wish to see carry on! I have had the pleasure of taking care of children since I was fifteen years old! I would often go off to school, and when being released from class each day, come home and go right off to more opportunities in hospitality and family care. I would help take care of infants, toddlers, teens and even young adults older than myself. know a plenty of behavioral management techniques for aggressive or energetic youth. There shouldn't be punishment to resolve problematic uncertainties, only productive and constructive implications for healthier consequences!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Bailey B.
Bailey B.
Portland, OR 97223
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$150 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now