Sittercity home
Savannah M., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97201 with 15 years paid experience

Savannah M. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97201

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Portland, OR (Portland, OR • 7 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Savannah’s Bio

Hi,
I've spent many years of my life caretaking, not only for my 8 younger siblings (5 were adopted), but also for the elderly. My grandparents owned a rest home for 30 years and I spent most of my time there growing up. By the time I was 14 years old, I was helping my grandparents with everything they needed ---preparing & cooking meals, housekeeping and spending lots of time with the residents. At 18, I moved to San Francisco and nannied off and on for a couple different families. When I moved back home for a year at 21, I began working at a new care facility (Heritage House), as my grandparents had retired from the business by that point. It was to my surprise, that 90% of my grandparents residents had also moved to this new facility so I was able to carry on my relationships and continue caring for the residents until most of their final days. Growing up and sharing all those years with the elderly is something I will always treasure. I stayed over night with them on some days, showered & bathed them, cooked, cleaned, played games, watched tv, painted their nails, did their hair and make up. It's a rewarding job. As years past, I went to college and got a degree and started raising and homeschooling my children so I have been out of the "job force" for a while, but it comes natural for me to love and care for others and I pride myself on that. I would be happy to talk more indepth with you about my experience with caregiving and look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/13/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Jo Marie D. is a reference for Savannah M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Savannah M.
Savannah M.
Portland, OR 97201
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now