Sittercity home
Brenna F., Care Companion in Portland, OR 97217 with 1 year paid experience

Brenna F. Care Companion in Portland, OR 97217

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Portland, OR (Portland, OR • 7 miles away | will travel 6 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Brenna’s Bio

I became a caregiver after volunteering with a camp, providing both fun experiences for individuals of varying levels of ability and personal care, to help ensure they feel comfortable navigating each environment. I found that I enjoy working in this area of care as it helps ensure the individual you are assisting is able to continue living their life, even if requiring some extra help. There is always something to gain when being a caregiver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Gemela F. is a reference for Brenna F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brenna F.
Brenna F.
Portland, OR 97217
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now