Sittercity Sign up
Pamela M., Care Companion in Salem, OR 97304 with 2 years paid experience

Pamela M. Care Companion in Salem, OR 97304

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Salem, OR

  • Age 53
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

Hello and thank you for giving me an opportunity to introduce myself. I have taken care of my own family members of all ages for 25 + years in many capacities. As a parent I tended my home, children's needs, and I was very involved in their school activities. I also had the pleasure of being a companion to my Grandmother for a year and a half. During which time I set up medications, assisted with safe bathing, transfers to and from wheelchair or cars, aided with walker use, meal preparation, and a lot of companionship and standing by for her needs even when she was in a long term care unit. I've also worked as customer service, phone intake, and as a personal support person for those with disabilities. Thank you for reading and I hope to talk with you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Audrey B. is a reference for Pamela M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Pamela M.
Pamela M.
Salem, OR 97304
53

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now