Sittercity Sign up
Genesis M., Care Companion in Allentown, PA 18102 with 3 years paid experience

Genesis M. Care Companion in Allentown, PA 18102

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Allentown, PA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Genesis’s Bio

I took care of my father for about 10 years. Yes I am 23, meaning my care for him started at a very young age. I learned so much through time and by 2016 i was able to land a job solely taking care of him as a home care aid. By 2015 he had both his legs amputated and required full wheelchair access. I drove him to every appointment and 3x a week to and back from dialysis he suffered from kidney failure. By 2018 he was fully dependent on me. I assisted him every day with cooking his meals, feeding him all his meals/drinks, ensured he took his medication, (my mother would change/bath him, religious purposes). I pretty much did everything else regarding him. I learned to use a hoyer to transfer him from his wheelchair to bed and vice versa. I spent quality time with him daily to ensure he felt safe and comfortable. Unfortunately my father passed away July 2019. I hope this explains my strengths in caretaking and glad to answer any questions!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/14/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Karen F. is a reference for Genesis M. Relationship: Friend
Iris R. is a reference for Genesis M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Genesis M.
Genesis M.
Allentown, PA 18102
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now