Sittercity home
Margaret G., Care Companion in Ambler, PA 19002 with 10 years paid experience

Margaret G. Care Companion in Ambler, PA 19002

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ambler, PA (Ambler, PA • 21 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Margaret’s Bio

My name is Margaret and I have worked with elders for the last 10 years. I have a BS in community and family services and I am a certified nursing assistant. I am looking for a job with some flexibility of hours and, perhaps, days.

I am not just looking to provide services for an elderly client. I am really wanting to have a meaningful relationship with my client. I'd like to emotionally support a client, while supporting them to do as much as possible for themselves. I want them to feel that they can talk to me and know that I truly care about them and that I am especially focused on their quality of life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/24/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Margaret G.
Margaret G.
Ambler, PA 19002
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now