Sittercity Sign up
Lisa C., Care Companion in Bethlehem, PA 18018 with 25 years paid experience

Lisa C. Care Companion in Bethlehem, PA 18018

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bethlehem, PA

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$175 per full day
$800 per week
$32000 per month

Lisa’s Bio

I helped take care of my father who survived mandible cancer for 25 yrs. I worked in nursing homes and private duty throughout my career. I worked short term as a caregiver to help a 93 yr. old patient regain her health so she could remain in her home. I offer excellent care, meal prep, home assistance and work with the family to keep the elderly in their homes when needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Bethlehem, PA 18018
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day
$175 per full day
$800 per week
$32000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now