JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sandra S. Care Companion in Bethlehem, PA 18020

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bethlehem, PA

  • Age 56
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$175 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

Sandra’s Bio

I have been working as a nanny/elderly caregiver for the past 6 years and previously working in a hospital for 17 years. . I love working with children, as I am a mother myself to a 22 year-old college student. I am looking for full-time position with a family with 1-2 children.

Every position I have ever held has been a long-term commitment, as I am very dedicated, loyal, hard working and motivated to help others, specifically children.

I have worked as a full-time nanny with one family for 4 years. They have 2 children who I cared for from newborn stages to toddler stage. I managed the children's schedules, prepared meals for children, drove to and from activities and entertained with creative and varying activities depending on their age. My primary duties all revolved around the children and making sure they were safe and well taken care of when with me. I am a very active woman and enjoy the outdoors, sports and play, so I would frequently take children in their backyard and play games that they loved!

Prior to working as a nanny, I worked with an elderly man who was suffering from dementia and Parkinson disease. I would prepare his meals, managed and administered his daily medications (pills), promoting a healthy sleep schedule, and arranging and transporting to doctors visits. Unfortunately, the position ended because he passed after 2 years of me working with him. That was hard for me as I am a very loving, empathetic person and felt that loss. Though I was grateful for the experience, I felt moving forward, nannying would be more inspiring and fulfilling at this time in my life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/8/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Sandra S.
Sandra S.
Bethlehem, PA 18020
56

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$175 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now