Sittercity Sign up

Karenadena B. Care Companion in Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Bryn Mawr, PA

  • Age 61
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day

Karenadena’s Bio

I have my associates degree in Early Childhood . I worked at Huntington Elementary as an Assistant Teacher for Special Education with five and six year olds for 2 years in 1985-1987
I was also a group leader for a large Day camp (west hills Day) and supervised 20 Counselors and 80 children for two summers in 1986-1987.
I worked at an Assisted Living facility (forest manor HRC) as an administrative assistant from 1988-1989 . My job consisted of managing the office during Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. I also assisted all departments in planning and carrying out services for our residents.
In 1990 -1992 I accepted a position at (CMA ) as a live in direct Staff . I planned all activities, medical appointments, ISP's and recreation for our clients. We served Adults with Developmental Disabilities. Autism, downs syndrome and many with Dual Diagnosis lived together. I was the liaison between CMA and our clients family. I cooked for all of our residents and would take all of them to weekend and evening activities. I supervised all of our part time staff.
1991-1994 (YAI ) At the Young Adult Institute I was the intake coordinator and Direct care Staff member. I found Volunteer work for Young adults with various disabilities and helped to train them in their volunteer jobs. I went to State meetings to discuss prospective Clients who would be helped by our program. I also worked daily with my clients on social and work appropriate behavior.
1995- Present
I have had my own business during the time I raised my son.
I am involved in alternate healing using Reiki, aroma therapy, crystals, and I am certified in several modalities that pertain to my field.
At this time , I am interested in going back to work and doing what I loved . Working with children, geriatric , or anyone with Developmental Challenges is something I love.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Karenaden...
Karenadena B.
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
61

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now