Sittercity Sign up
Maureen L., Care Companion in Canonsburg, PA 15317 with 10 years paid experience

Maureen L. Care Companion in Canonsburg, PA 15317

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Canonsburg, PA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$8 per half day
$15 per full day

Maureen’s Bio

Hi! My names Maureen. I'm 23 years old. When my grandparents were still alive, my grandma was bedridden and she needed someone to come over and help her and my grandpap out. I have many years of experience being a companion and just helping, talking and doing whatever with the elderly. I get along very well with them. Im always available and I have a car so I can take you wherever you need to go. I love talking, sharing stories, reading, listening to music especially frank Sinatra (my mom always tells me I should have been born in that era lol) learning about history is my favorite and hearing stories about when people where young and what it was like. Anyways, I will go grocery shopping for you if you need it, help clean and cook (I'm polish and Italian I know how to cook haha) do whatever it is you need me to do!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/19/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/18/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kathleen L. is a reference for Maureen L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maureen L.
Maureen L.
Canonsburg, PA 15317
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$8 per half day
$15 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now