Sittercity Sign up
April W., Care Companion in Carlisle, PA 17013 with 16 years paid experience

April W. Care Companion in Carlisle, PA 17013

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Carlisle, PA

  • Age 41
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

April’s Bio

Care Giver/ Sitter with all ages. I’m 41 with little to no family so, I fill my time by helping others and just enjoying life. I took care of my grandparents and had no siblings so, I continue to stay mentally up to date with the evolving changes in all ages of my care. I have worked in Nursing Homes, Private Care for the disabled at all ages. Worked in a lock down dementia unit, I watched friends kids and children when parents needed that sporadic time or, a fill in. I’ve worked in 2 hospitals. I currently work in a hospital as a float NA. Name the Department I work there. I’m trained in all departments. CPR certified, CNA, Home health aide certification and CPI training.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/11/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
April W.
April W.
Carlisle, PA 17013
41

years
of age

16

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now