Sittercity Sign up
Jane Ann S., Care Companion in Catasauqua, PA 18032 with 10 years paid experience

Jane Ann S. Care Companion in Catasauqua, PA 18032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Catasauqua, PA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jane Ann’s Bio

I have ten years experience. I worked for Home Instead a reputable company that specifically works with the eldery. I have enjoyed my time helping people that need assistance. I am looking for part or full time work in Catasauqua, Coplay, Whitehall, Hokendauqua, Stiles, Egypt Cementon and Northampton areas. I have Training in CPR. I also earned a Certificate of Completion in Gerontology in 2012. I also do volunteer work with juveniles on the Community Justice Panel in Whitehall which is every other Wednesday evening, that would truly be the only time I'm not available. I also have Pennsylvania's State Police Criminal Record Check, Federal Bureau of Investigation Fingerprint Check, Pennsylvania's Child Abuse Clearance, and Certificate of Completion of Pennsylvania Family Support Alliance training for mandated reporting of abuse and neglect. I also have worked at the Northampton School District as a Substitute Instructional Assistant in 2014, working with Special Education Students. Which I found very gratifying, Currently am a Substitute Paraprofessional at Catasauqua Area School District, and also Whitehall Coplay Area School District. Also a rewarding experience for me, that I very much enjoy. I find being a Substitute works well and allows me to work when I choose to. Any needs or questions may be discussed in advance. Thank you, and looking forward to be the help that you need. Jane Ann Spieker

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/4/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/9/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Pastor Timothy B. is a reference for Jane Ann S. Relationship: Friend
Abigail N. is a reference for Jane Ann S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jane Ann S.
Jane Ann S.
Catasauqua, PA 18032
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now