Sittercity Sign up
Gail P., Care Companion in Chambersburg, PA 17202 with 38 years paid experience

Gail P. Care Companion in Chambersburg, PA 17202

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Chambersburg, PA

  • 38 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $100 per hour

Gail’s Bio

I am a licensed nursing home administrator, who has spent over 38 years as a caregiver to the elderly. I also raised two grown daughters. I am now semi-retired, and would welcome the opportunity to baby-sit part-time. I reside in Chambersburg, and am available on weekends.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

38 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Danielle R. is a reference for Gail P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Gail P.
Gail P.
Chambersburg, PA 17202
38

years experience

Home Care Rates $100 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now