JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lissa P. Care Companion in Dallas, PA 18612

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dallas, PA

  • Age 55
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lissa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Lissa. I am a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) with over 15 years experience caring for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities such as Asperger's, Schizophrenia, Down Syndrome, Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Muscular Dystrophy, Epilepsy. I also have extensive experience with the elderly suffering from Dementia & Alzheimer's providing all aspects of ADL's.

More than all my background experience though, I care very deeply for others and want to help those who cannot help themselves. I have never had a client yet who didn't love me or I them. I bond very quickly with people because I relate to them on their level, whatever that may be.

I'm 51, not a young kid meaning, I come from a different era where a strong work ethic was taught early on which translates into dependability.

If you have a need to have your loved one cared for in your home when you cannot be present, please don't hesitate to contact me. I will provide my availability & fees so that you can have peace of mind knowing that your loved one is in good hands.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/27/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jo M. is a reference for Lissa P. Relationship: Client
Aleda K. is a reference for Lissa P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lissa P.
Lissa P.
Dallas, PA 18612
55

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now