Sittercity Sign up
Nicole S., Care Companion in Douglassville, PA 19518 with 5 years paid experience

Nicole S. Care Companion in Douglassville, PA 19518

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Douglassville, PA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

Hello, my name is Nicole. I am 46 years old and am very interested in caring for your children. I have over 12 years experience in childcare. I ran a certified daycare from my home for 8 years here in PA and 4 years in NJ. I have experience with children from birth to adulthood as I have three children of my own ages 21, 20 and 15. In my daycare, I have cared for children as young as 6 weeks old to the age of 15. 
I have my own car and a clean driving record in case errands are needed. 
Childcare is and has always been something that I love doing. I guess you can say that I am just a loving caregiver all around because before and during having my daycares, I also took care of my Mother who recently passed. I had to shut down my home daycare in 2015 because her health started to decline. I am now looking to do work outside of my home. 
I am available to work as early as November 26, 2018. I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/21/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Nicole S.
Nicole S.
Douglassville, PA 19518
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now