Sittercity home
Karen. H., Care Companion in Drexel Hill, PA 19026 with 12 years paid experience

Karen. H. Care Companion in Drexel Hill, PA 19026

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Drexel Hill, PA

12 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Karen.’s Bio

I have a degree in Social Work (Bachelor of Social Work, Eastern University) and have been a caregiver in my family of origin. When I became a young adult, my parents who were Deaf needed help with problems that arose as a result of them living in a Hearing world.

Talking to people for them, writing letters, making phone calls, taking them to medical appointments, doing investments, calling contractors and the like.

In Social Work, I took care of the mentally challenged, whether it was retardation or chemical dependency. I also worked with people with varying physical disabilities. I have empathy for people who struggle from differing degrees of physical, emotional and spiritual circumstances.

In addition, due to life circumstances, I left social work and performed Home Care to my disabled partner for 12 years.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Helen S. is a reference for Karen. H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Karen. H.
Karen. H.
Drexel Hill, PA 19026

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now