Sittercity home
Kayla R., Care Companion in Easton, PA 18042 with 4 years paid experience

Kayla R. Care Companion in Easton, PA 18042

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Easton, PA (Easton, PA • 23 miles away | will travel 35 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I have experience in home based care that depended on clients physical, mental and emotional status. My job duties were to assist in daily around house chores including meal prep and feeding, and outdoor activities like attending doctors appointments. Assisted in bathing, changing, administer medication and ointment application as well. I then went on to hospital care as a pca performing glucometry, phlebotomy and taking vitals.
Asses patients in hourly rounding legally documenting conditions and treatments while following laws of patient confidentiality. Helped in any hospital floor codes and collect specimens from patients for testing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Jeanette P. is a reference for Kayla R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kayla R.
Kayla R.
Easton, PA 18042
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now