Sittercity Sign up
Julissa N., Care Companion in Emmaus, PA 18049 with 4 years paid experience

Julissa N. Care Companion in Emmaus, PA 18049

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Emmaus, PA

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Julissa’s Bio

Caregiver for Ferne Schaffer
(Independent employment) December 2014 - 2017
Assisting with bathing, dining, activities, etc. administered medication at the designated times, provided transport to appointments if were scheduled during my shift


The Village at Willow Lane Macungie, PA
PCA/MED TECH September 2009-April 2010
Duties: Assisting elderly with bathing, dining, activities, etc. Pass medication out to residents at the designated times, make sure residents get the correct dose of medication, and contact doctors regarding any change in residents, administered insulin, took blood sugar of the diabetic residents

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Julissa N.
Julissa N.
Emmaus, PA 18049
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now