Sittercity Sign up
Kim T., Care Companion in Ephrata, PA 17522 with 2 years paid experience

Kim T. Care Companion in Ephrata, PA 17522

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Ephrata, PA

  • Age 58
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Hello my name is Kim, I have three adult children and 2 grandchildren who are the lights of my life. I am a dedicated caregiver experienced in working with individuals diagnosed with a mental health disability. I have an associates degree in Human Services and am working on obtaining my bachelors degree in psychology. Over the past 4 years I have been committed to assisting indivduals achieve/maintain their highest possible level of independant living. I strongly believe that individuals thrive when they are able to make choices regarding thier own well-being and remain in an enviroment in which they are acustomed to. I recently moved to PA from Ohio and wish to continue helping individuals live full, independant and empowered lives. I have my Child Clearance, Criminal Clearance, and F.B.I. Clearance which are available upon request. I am currently a bus aide and substitute paraeducator for CV school district and occasionally sub for CoCalico and Ephrata school districts. I look forward to being the best caregiver possible for yoyr loved ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/8/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Sharon M. is a reference for Kim T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kim T.
Kim T.
Ephrata, PA 17522
58

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now