Sittercity Sign up
Rebecca D., Care Companion in Frackville, PA 17931 with 2 years paid experience

Rebecca D. Care Companion in Frackville, PA 17931

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Frackville, PA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

My name is Rebecca Driscoll and the word unique is the best way to describe me. All my life I have had an outgoing, thriving, and caring personality. Over 11 years ago, I started following my passion when I became a Direct Care Professional caring for sister who is I/DD. Shortly afterwards, my younger brother was diagnosed with schizophrenia and that is when I knew what I wanted to achieve in life. Caring for others has now become my passion. My skills have increased greatly throughout the past 11 years, in which they include but are not limited to; caregiving work (housework, cooking, toileting, scheduling activities/appointments, driving transportation vans, wheelchair equipment, medication administration, CPR certification, etc.), Microsoft Office software, production line (pallet jack) and much more. I am very adventurous and I am always looking for opportunities to advance my skills. I am currently enrolled at Alvernia University for completion in receiving my Bachelor Degree of Science for Psychology and I have an associate degree in Accounting as well. I LOVE animals and have 2 German Shepherds myself. I am an open book and people person with a wave of perfectionism. I thrive to do my very best and do not stop until I have accomplished my goal.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/15/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Rebecca D.
Rebecca D.
Frackville, PA 17931
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now