Sittercity home
Aimee A., Care Companion in Garnet Valley, PA 19060 with 8 years paid experience

Aimee A. Care Companion in Garnet Valley, PA 19060

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Garnet Valley, PA

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Aimeeā€™s Bio

Hi My name is Aimee. I am an experienced caregiver who has been taking care of my severely ill father fulltime for the past four years. Responsibilities included: assistance with bathing, dressing and grooming, meal preparation 3 times daily, monitoring and administering medications, housecleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, managing finances and paperwork, running errands. Before this I worked as a geriatric care manager in social work managing a case load of 75-85 elderly clients in the county. In addition, I have four years experience working in childcare as an assistant kindergarten teacher and childcare staff at the YMCA. I also have four years experience working with children with special needs in the home, school and community settings. I am open and flexible to providing visiting or live-in care.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Leonard A. is a reference for Aimee A. Relationship: Family
Christine C. is a reference for Aimee A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Aimee A.
Aimee A.
Garnet Valley, PA 19060

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now