Sittercity home
Donna S., Care Companion in Greenville, PA 16125 with 20 years paid experience

Donna S. Care Companion in Greenville, PA 16125

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greenville, PA

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Donna’s Bio

It has been my lifelong desire to care for people. As a young person, I would look for people around me that needed help or someone that I thought could use an encouraging word. I became an RN and had a very rewarding career for 20+ years for UPMC. When completing the stressful demands of the hospital setting a few years back, I have come to desire to care for someone special again. My PA nursing license is current, my clearances are current and I have many personal and professional references that are available on request. I have cared for all ages and have worked in the field of Home Care so have access to many community resources as well as medication administration. I am a very good cook and like organization and neatness. In 2002, I had the amazing honor of being chosen and represented UPMC Horizon in Pittsburgh as the "Cameos of Caring" nurse. I am looking to care for a special family and combine my years of experience with my heart to serve them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Julie P. is a reference for Donna S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Donna S.
Donna S.
Greenville, PA 16125
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now