Sittercity Sign up
Shanae E., Care Companion in Harrisburg, PA 17104 with 5 years paid experience

Shanae E. Care Companion in Harrisburg, PA 17104

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Harrisburg, PA

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Shanae’s Bio

I have been working in human services for 8 years now. I started as a direct care professional in which I worked in group homes with individuals with intellectual and physical differences. I also worked in a day program with the same population of individuals. My responsibilities included- cooking meals, cleaning, laundry, transporting to and from appointments, jobs, programs etc. I would also work on cognitive and physical activities and go on outings at the residents request. I have also worked as a crisis counselor and advocate.
I love doing this kind of work because I enjoy human interaction and involvement, I get a sense of fulfillment and grow close with the individuals I provide services too. People deserve to be treated with dignity and respect regardless of any difference and Ive made it my life’s mission to do all I can to support this notion. I do so by being kind, patient, understanding, empathetic, open minded, giving and willing to help whenever.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Shanae E.
Shanae E.
Harrisburg, PA 17104
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now