Sittercity Sign up
Amber H., Care Companion in Harrisburg, PA 17102 with 5 years paid experience

Amber H. Care Companion in Harrisburg, PA 17102

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Harrisburg, PA

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I am a senior Psychology student at Penn State. I have cared for numerous children with varying needs; ages ranged from newborn to 12 years of age. I am looking for a position while I finish my schooling. I aspire to become a Behavioral Therapist and work with children who have special needs. I regularly help take care of my elderly grandmother with daily tasks such as grocery shopping, laundry, medication reminders, doctors spots, companionship, etc. I do have some Pre-Nursing schooling and home health aide experience as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/8/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Amber H.
Amber H.
Harrisburg, PA 17102
31

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now