Sittercity Sign up
Kris R., Care Companion in Hatboro, PA 19040 with 20 years paid experience

Kris R. Care Companion in Hatboro, PA 19040

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hatboro, PA

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Kris’s Bio

Hello, I have 20 years experience of companion care. My experience has covered from infant to adults with special needs and also elder care . I am also the oldest of 8 children and two of my siblings are special needs. So growing up with them, I had the honor to learn from my siblings and also work with others that were special needs or needed companion care.

Over the years I have worked and volunteered in various capacities with the senior population, in a group home settings or in the private home setting. When not working with the senior population, I volunteered my time working with in a day camp for children with special needs and also taught those with special needs on my soccer teams that I have coached for many years.

Between my siblings and being very close to my grandfather, I have always been inspired to help others, I love being able to help families or individuals lead their lives to the fullest possible. If that is day to day living skils or else outings in the community. I am simple here to help, inspire, be inspired.

I also have extensive years coaching soccer and teaching swim lessons to children of all ages and abilities. In my down time, I really enjoy the arts theater, dance, music, love it all. I have been cpr and first aid certified for many years now and I am currently certified as well.

I have extensive experience working as a therapeutic staff service provider for various wrap around programs in Erie, Pa where I am originally from. My experience working with various populations has been those from dual diagnosis, spectrum disorders, down syndrome and various others as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/22/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Amy D. is a reference for Kris R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kris R.
Kris R.
Hatboro, PA 19040
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now