Sittercity home
Yvonne J., Care Companion in Hatboro, PA 19040 with 1 year paid experience

Yvonne J. Care Companion in Hatboro, PA 19040

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hatboro, PA (Hatboro, PA • 11 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Yvonne’s Bio

I am a loving mother of two kind sons and daughter of the most wonderful man. I interned at a geriatric center and my first job out of college was at Morse rehab center but I was only there briefly. I resigned after finding a job close to home where I lived with my dad after graduation. I have not had many years of experience with working directly with the elderly until my 87 year old dad was recovering from complications due to Covid 19. I went to Florida and took care of him for 10 days upon release from the rehab center. He called me his everything daughter. I assisted with ADL, cleaning,cooking,gave him a haircut and shave,dressed him, ended each night singing, praying and reading the Bible with him and I enjoyed sharing those moments. It was very natural to assume the role to serve because it is what I do daily for the population I service. Working with individuals with various disabilities has been rewarding, I call what I do daily a job of Heart. It requires patience, creativity, compassion, integrity and love for others. The ability to serve those most vulnerable from every walk of life is a matter of Heart.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/14/2020


My availability is valid through 2/1/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Aldrena W. is a reference for Yvonne J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Yvonne J.
Yvonne J.
Hatboro, PA 19040

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now