Sittercity Sign up
Margie D., Care Companion in Hazleton, PA 18201 with 2 years paid experience

Margie D. Care Companion in Hazleton, PA 18201

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hazleton, PA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Margie’s Bio

Good afternoon!!!! I was a caretaker for my grandpa for a year and a half while he had lung cancer. I bought groceries, cooked meals, bathed him, picked up medication, transported him to his radiation appts at hospital, and applied more intense care in the last six months when they put him on hospice (But he lived with me). I enjoy helping people!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/4/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Margie D.
Margie D.
Hazleton, PA 18201
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now