Sittercity Sign up
Kathleen K., Care Companion in Horsham, PA 19044 with 5 years paid experience

Kathleen K. Care Companion in Horsham, PA 19044

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Horsham, PA

  • Age 62
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

Hello, my name is Kathleen and I am a registered nurse. I have been working for over 30 years in the nursing field. For the past 5 years, I have been working with elderly clients as a visiting nurse and companion. Prior to that, I worked in nursing home settings. I specialize in helping older adults with dementia. I also provide meal prep, fun conversation, companionship, medication support, and nurse quality care.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance to you or your loved one.

Best,
Kathleen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/26/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Leslie C. is a reference for Kathleen K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kathleen K.
Kathleen K.
Horsham, PA 19044
62

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now