Sittercity home
Meryl G., Care Companion in Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006 with 2 years paid experience

Meryl G. Care Companion in Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Huntingdon Valley, PA

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Meryl’s Bio

I'm a 64-year-old woman and live in Huntingdon Valley. I'm looking for part-time work in the afternoon and the occasional evening as a senior companion. I'm very outgoing, patient and have an easy time connecting with people. I completed a background check, child abuse clearance and fingerprinting in 2016 and worked for a year as a van driver for the Upper Moreland School District. Many of my coworkers were older and retired, and I found them incredibly interesting. The stories they told from their past and the knowledge they have about so many things taught me so much. I was very close with all my grandparents and helped care for my maternal grandmother when she was in her 90's until she was able to be placed in a full-time care facility. My Dad is 95 and we're very close. If someone is willing and able I like to get them out of the house for a change of pace.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings


Iona R. is a reference for Meryl G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Meryl G.
Meryl G.
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now