Sittercity home
Danielle S., Care Companion in Jenkintown, PA 19046 with 12 years paid experience

Danielle S. Care Companion in Jenkintown, PA 19046

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Jenkintown, PA (Jenkintown, PA • 16 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

12 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I have work in Cheltenham school District for over 10 years. During which time I had the pleasure of working hands on with emotional and learning support. I spent my last 6 years working to the High school Life Skills class. It truly is my passion. I also over this time work with an elderly woman who was suffering for the horrible affects of dementia. We eventually had to put her in hospice but I still went there every to make sure she was ok and clean


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/17/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Jenkintown, PA 19046

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now