Sittercity home
Shelene L., Care Companion in Levittown, PA 19054 with 3 years paid experience

Shelene L. Care Companion in Levittown, PA 19054

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Levittown, PA (Levittown, PA • 22 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shelene’s Bio

I've been a stay at home wife and mother of 6 children for 25 years, 18 of these were fostering children with Bucks County Children & Youth. I have cared for a multitude of children while with them, three of my fosters being adopted by my husband and I. I've had multiple police and FBI background checks over the years, will update if necessary. Cleaning the house, cooking meals, and doing laundry for my family has given me a lot of experience. For the past 3 years I have been assisting my Uncle (81) with his health care needs, driving to doctors and Chemo appointments, laundry, shopping, and spending his last 3 months with him while on hospice care. April 2013 I cared for my father while on hospice care, spending 3 months of around the clock care until his passing. I have a compassionate, caring nature and would love to extend it to you. Recent background checks available upon request.

I am available Monday-Friday 9 a.m. until 3 p.m. due to the fact that I have a special needs son that I need to put on and off the school bus. If my availability fits your needs please feel free to reach out to me.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/11/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Joyce W. is a reference for Shelene L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shelene L.
Shelene L.
Levittown, PA 19054

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now