Sittercity Sign up
Gloria O., Care Companion in Levittown, PA 19056 with 2 years paid experience

Gloria O. Care Companion in Levittown, PA 19056

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Levittown, PA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Gloria’s Bio

I was the sole caregiver for my mother who suffered with Parkinson's disease and dementia. Although it was, at times, a very challenging experience, it was well worth it.  I find it personally rewarding to help someone in need, especially those who can no longer do for themselves.  I feel that it's important to help the patient try to maintain their dignity and independence as long as possible.

I am also the mother of three grown children (all in their 20's now), all of whom make me very proud to be their mom. I raised three very responsible and independent kids, so I know how challenging this can be. I will abide by your rules of childrearing and do anything I can to assist you in any way to keep your household running smoothly.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mary E. is a reference for Gloria O. Relationship: Friend
Nancy R. is a reference for Gloria O. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gloria O.
Gloria O.
Levittown, PA 19056
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now