Sittercity Sign up
Carmella N., Care Companion in McKeesport, PA 15132 with 10 years paid experience

Carmella N. Care Companion in McKeesport, PA 15132

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

McKeesport, PA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$850 per week
$3400 per month

Carmella’s Bio

I am a single mother of 3, I love to sing and family time. I've been working in the home health field for 10+ yrs! My grandmother is whom had me go into the health field. She had become sick with dementia when I was 9 yrs old and that is what made me want to care for and help others. I did attend Everest Institute of Pittsburgh PA. I graduated with a diploma in Patient Care in 2007.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Carmella N.
Carmella N.
McKeesport, PA 15132
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$75 per half day
$150 per full day
$850 per week
$3400 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now