Sittercity Sign up
Lauren H., Care Companion in McKeesport, PA 15132 with 10 years paid experience

Lauren H. Care Companion in McKeesport, PA 15132

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

McKeesport, PA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I became a caregiver/ companion because I absolutely love helping and accompanying others. Especially children and elders. I've worked in clients homes doing home health aide work and also in facilities doing personal care work as well .I love it. I've had plenty years of experience in this field doing changes, bathing/ showering, dressing ,oral care and feeding too. I've also done transfings and med passings as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/5/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Dana B. is a reference for Lauren H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
McKeesport, PA 15132
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now